~Instagram One of the S.M. Sites That I Hold Dear~

Instagram is practically a app built for Androids and Iphone users to share and distribute their personaly photos online. It’s an application that like @Twitter you don’t have to say much. Pictures really do speak lounder than words. You learn about your dare devil friends that just went skydiving over the weekend, who all the love birds are that you’re following, great baking and craft ideas, to some of the most random coolest pictures you could ever find. Here’s one captured in upper philly last month!

I personally love instagram because it allows me to broadcast all the great moments and fun times that I’ve recently had over the summer, with girlfriends at the beach, awesome cupcake ideas and some really gorgeous natural landscape flicks. Now of course Instagram doesn’t limit you to just posting pictures without any type of language. Friends and Followers can leave comments as well.

When I joined Facebook, way back whenever it was ideally for the same reason but it got a little annoying recieving 101 notifications that have nothing to do with you simply because you clicked like on one friend’s picture. Instagram allows you to say whatever you want to in a comment and the comment and its notifications stay between the commenter and commentee! Way less annoying if you ask me.

Instagram in many ways reminds me of Twitter. For both you don’t have friends you have followers. And if either of your pages are like mind its not  locked, so there are hundreds of random strangers that follow me and read and look at everything that I post and I love it. What a grand stage with such little requirements. Write how you’re feeling, write something witty, or something “deep.” and the imaginary applause is there once you see the first, second, and the fifteenth retweet. You know they’re listening and you don’t wanna disappoint your audience so you say something. Say it loud, be bold with your thoughts and make sure its 140 characters or less, otherwise you won’t be saying anything at all!

One thought on “~Instagram One of the S.M. Sites That I Hold Dear~

Leave a comment