What The Internet Can Do

The Internet is a whole new world for us and it is like living on a whole nother planet and universe. The internet offers so much, almost anything can be done over the Internet with a simple click of a button. I say it is a whole nother world, because you can be who ever you […]

Being an Edu Major is One of the Most Tedious Tasks One Can Endure

I always wanted to be a teacher just like my mom and sister and a host of other family members. So straight out of high school I enrolled at Rowan University, and attempted to get into the prestigious education program. And of course like many others I wasn’t accepted. I got in for my minor […]

~Instagram One of the S.M. Sites That I Hold Dear~

Instagram is practically a app built for Androids and Iphone users to share and distribute their personaly photos online. It’s an application that like @Twitter you don’t have to say much. Pictures really do speak lounder than words. You learn about your dare devil friends that just went skydiving over the weekend, who all the […]

Pinterest, the Educator’s Resource

I love Pinterest! This site is a collection of links in the form of pictures that you categorize by “pinning” these pictures into boards. You create specific boards for each category of pin. On the website you can “pin” anything that you want. You can also be the one to put an idea, picture, or […]

Better than Real Life?

Will video games become better than life? I am seeing that the graphics of video games and the video game worlds are getting better and better. One time I walked past my brother playing one of the more recent Madden NFL games and I did a double-take. The football game and players looked like he […]

Twitter Offers So Much More

I know the first blog I wrote was about the social networks between Facebook and twitter. In that blog I  added why I liked Facebook over twitter. Well know I have a change of heart. I changed my mind because now that I am getting familiar with this Program, I actually prefer it now. I would of never had a Twitter […]